Cherokee Complete Ginning Solutions
Feel Free to Call us: 334-298-4547

About Cherokee Fabrication

"Let me describe it this way. Just having a mousetrap isn’t good enough anymore in this industry. You’ve got to have the best one out there. We’re a small group, but I think we’re gearing ourselves to becoming more of a research and development company. We’re constantly trying to work on different things to improve our product. Nearly everything we do in the gin is computer related. You’ve got to stay ahead of the curve."

Jerry Scarborough
Cherokee Fabrication Company, Inc. was established in 1994 by owners Roy Owens, Paul Owens, and Jerry Scarborough as a light metal fabrication shop that was created to support the ginning industry. Roy, Paul and Jerry had spent decades working in the ginning industry and wanted to provide a new line of products that were well-built and easy to service. With their over 120 years of combined experience in the cotton ginning and construction industries, they were able to secure the staff and talent needed to assist and accomplish what was needed to develop a full line of ginning equipment and provide superior service for all of their products. Currently we have on staff the equivalent of over 1000 years of knowledge and experience in sales, developing, manufacturing, and erection of an entire cotton ginning facility.

Cherokee grew from a small metal fabrication shop into a 140,000 square foot factory in Salem, AL along with two satellite manufacturing and repair centers in Lubbock, TX and Malden, MO. Cherokee currently builds a complete line of cotton ginning machinery; conveying systems for cottonseed and grain; as well as, state of the art air pollution control systems. We presently manufacture the Cherokee Magnum 270 ginning line which is the largest system in the world with capacities up to 35 bales per hour.

Cherokee truly offers Complete Ginning Solutions and unique to this industry, we manufacture our own electrical control consoles, burners, and humid air units. Our website, www.cherokeefab.com, provides more detailed information on our complete line of products.

Meet Our Team

  • Roy Owens
  • Paul Owens
  • Jerry Scarborough

Meet Our Key Team



Greg Fiquett
Director of Domestic Sales
Salem, AL
gfiquett@cherokeefab.com


Jonas Noe
General Sales
Malden, MO
jnoe@bpsnetworks.com


Jerry Hall
Parts Sales Manager
Salem, AL
jhall@cherokeefab.com


Delano Gondim
South American Sales
codelano@terra.com.br


Kevin Adams
Lead Plant Designer
Salem, AL
kadams@cherokeefab.com


Steve Evans
Sales & Engineering
Lubbock, TX
steve@cherokeefab.com


Bob Foster
Mid-South Sales
Malden, MO
bfoster@cherokeefab.com


Ira Burge
Sales Support Engineer
Brandon, MS
iburge@cherokeefab.com


Jason Weir
Southeastern Sales
Goldsboro, NC
jason@cherokeefab.com


Chris Lacey
Sales and Service
Malden, MO
clacey@cherokeefab.com



Michael Greene
International/Domestic Sales
Salem, AL
mgreene@cherokeefab.com


Brett Ritter
Service
Lubbock, TX
britter@cherokeefab.com


Tommy Spitzer
Southwest Sales
Lubbock, TX
tspitzer@cherokeefab.com